On vibrations

Am I dreaming? A question to have in the front of your mind during the day, to more successfully trigger the awake state within dreams at night. For me, getting into a state where I question reality also triggers vibrations.
Am I dreaming? A question to have in the front of your mind during the day, to more successfully trigger the awake state within dreams. For me, getting into a state where I question reality in a deep and meaningful way, it also triggers vibrations.

Part of the lucid dreaming practise is to, during the day, ask yourself things like “am I dreaming?” and other questions like it, to train yourself to question the reality you´re currently in. Then this kicks in during dreams at night by the force of habit and you wake up in your dream.

Often when I do this, I can get a little dizzy, get tingling sensations and feel vibrations starting deep within. These sensations are related to what happens at night during a so called exit phase of an OBE, and it´s often surrounding lucid dreams as well. At least this is true for me (which goes for everything on this blog, if in case, by mistake or haste, I express my findings as absolute truths)

It is, to me, evidence (pointing to) that it is possible to induce a controlled OBE state at any time given the right training and motivation. There´s really no class to join to explore this but things are rapidly changing it seems, so perhaps someone will address this soon? I can think of a few candidates.

Anyway, if you have a noise free mind, can easily quite the commentator in your head, disconnect from directly engaging with the signals of the physical, and form a strong enough intent, it should not be impossible at all.

What do you think?

On vibrations

Leave a Reply

